When a claim is at the end of its life cycle, meaning it has been paid successfully, sent to collections or litigation, or found to not be worthy of filing a carrier claim, you can “close out” the file in ClaimWizard. Closing or resolving a claim in ClaimWizard is a three-step process. Click on each graphic to see the steps involved.
Benefits to Closing / Resolving Claims in ClaimWizard
After a claim has been closed in ClaimWizard, it will no longer appear on the Workbench or in any active claim reports. Closed claims are not removed from the system and are always immediately accessible via the Canceled Claims report or via other various closed claim reports.